New Mexico County Clerks

Click on your county to view the County Clerks Office information.

Bernalillo County

Clerk: Linda Stover (D)
One Civic Plaza, NW, 6th Floor
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 468-1290
Fax: (505) 468-1293
Website: www.bernco.gov/clerk
Email: lstover@bernco.gov

Catron County

Clerk: M. Keith Riddle (R)
Catron County Courthouse
P. O. Box 197
Reserve, NM   87830
Phone: (575) 533-6400
Fax: (575) 533-6453
Website: http://www.catroncounty.us
Email: keith.riddle@catroncountynm.gov

Chaves County

Clerk: Dave Kunko (R)
P.O. Box 580
Roswell, NM 88202
Phone: (575) 624-6614
Fax: (575) 624-6523
Website: http://www.co.chaves.nm.us/159/Clerks-Office
Email: dkunko@co.chaves.nm.us
Election & Registration Inquiries: elections@co.chaves.nm.us

Cibola County

Clerk: Michelle E. Dominguez (D)
515 W. High
Grants, NM 87020
Phone: (505) 285-2535
Fax: (505) 285-2562
Website: http://www.cibolacountynm.com/elected_officials/clerk_s_office.php
Email: mdominguez@co.cibola.nm.us
Election & Registration Inquiries: elections@co.cibola.nm.us​

Colfax County

Clerk: Rayetta M. Trujillo (D)
P.O. Box 159
Raton, NM 87740
Phone: (575) 445-5551
Fax: (575) 445-4031
Website: http://www.co.colfax.nm.us/
Email: rtrujillo@co.colfax.nm.us

Curry County

Clerk: Annie Hogland (R)
417 Gidding St., Suite 130
Clovis, NM 88101
Phone: (575) 763-5591
Fax: (575) 763-4232
Website: https://www.currycounty.org/elected-officials/clerk-s-office
Email:ahogland@currycounty.org

De Baca County

Clerk: Rosalie A. Gonzales- Joiner (D)
P. O. Box 347
Fort Sumner, NM 88119
Phone: (575) 355-2601
Fax: (575) 355-2441
Email: rosaliej@plateautel.net

Dona Ana County

Clerk: Amanda Lopez Askin (D)
845 N. Motel Blvd.
Las Cruces, NM 88007
Phone: (575) 647-7421
Fax: (575) 527-9857
Website: http://www.donaanacounty.org
Email: amanda@donaanacounty.org

Eddy County

Clerk: Robin Van Natta (D)
325 S. Main Street
Carlsbad, NM 88220
Phone: (575) 885-3383
Fax: (575) 234-1793
Website: http://www.co.eddy.nm.us/185/County-Clerk
Email: rvan@co.eddy.nm.us
Election & Registration Inquiries: ​eddyclerk@co.eddy.nm.us

Grant County

Clerk: Marisa Castrillo (D)
P.O. Box 898
Silver City, NM 88062
Phone: (575) 574-0042
Fax: (575) 574-0073
Website: http://www.grantcountynm.com
Email: grantmcastri@cybermesa.com

Guadalupe County

Clerk: Patrick Z. Martinez (D)
1448 Historic Route 66, Suite 1
Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone: (575) 472-3791
Fax: (575) 472-4791
Website: https://www.guadalupecountynm.org/clerk-s-office​
Email: pmartinez@guadco-nm.us

Harding County

Clerk: C.J. Garrison (R)
35 Pine Street
Mosquero, NM 87733
Phone: (575) 673-2301
Fax: (575) 673-2922
Website: http://hardingcounty.org/clerk.html
Email: hardingcc@plateautel.net

Hidalgo County

Clerk: Melissa K. DeLa Garza (D)
Hidalgo County Courthouse
300 South Shakespeare St.
Lordsburg, NM 88045
Phone: (575) 542-9213
Fax: (575) 542-3193
Website: http://www.hidalgocounty.org/index.php/government/county-departments/county-clerk/
Email: countyclerk@hidalgocounty.org

Lea County

Clerk: Keith Manes (R)
P. O. Box 1507
Lovington, NM 88260
Phone: (575) 396-8619
Fax: (575) 396-3293
Website: http://www.leacounty.net/clerk.htm
Email: kmanes@leacounty.net​

Lincoln County

Clerk: Whitney Whittaker (R)
P.O. Box 338
Carrizozo, NM 88301-0338
Phone: (575) 648-2394 ext. 130
Fax: (575) 648-2576
Website: http://www.lincolncountynm.gov
Email: wwhittaker@lincolncountynm.gov

Los Alamos County

Clerk: Naomi D. Maestas (R)
1000 Central Avenue, Suite 240
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Phone: (505) 662-8010
Fax: (505) 662-8008
Website: http://www.losalamosnm.us/government/elected_officials/county_clerk
Email: naomi.maestas@lacnm.us

McKinley County

Clerk: Harriett K. Becenti (D)
207 West Hill Street
Gallup, NM 87301
Phone: (505) 863-6866
Fax: (505) 863-1419
Website: http://www.co.mckinley.nm.us/190/County-Clerk
Email: clerk@co.mckinley.nm.us
Election & Registration Inquiries: ​elections@co.mckinley.nm.us​

Mora County

Clerk: Carlos J. Arellano (D)
P.O. Box 360
Mora, NM 87732
Phone: (575) 387-2448
Fax: (575) 387-9023
Website: http://countyofmora.com/countyclerk
Email: cjarellano@countyofmora.com

Otero County

Clerk: Robyn Holmes (R)
1104 N. White Sands Blvd., Suite C
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone: (575) 437-4942
Fax: (575) 443-2922
Website: http://co.otero.nm.us/
Email: rholmes@co.otero.nm.us
Election & Registration Inquiries: oteroclerk@co.otero.nm.us

Quay County

Clerk:Ellen L. White (D)
Box 1225
Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone: (575) 461-0510
Fax: (575) 461-0513
Website: http://quaycounty-nm.gov/elected-officals/county-clerk/
Email: ellen.white@quaycounty-nm.gov
Election & Registration Inquiries:elections@quaycounty-nm.gov

Rio Arriba County

Clerk: Linda J. Padilla (D)
Tierra Amarilla Court House
P.O. Box 158
Tierra Amarilla, NM 87575
Phone: (575) 588-7724
Fax: (575)588-7418
Website: http://www.rio-arriba.org
Email: ljpadilla@rio-arriba.org
Election & Registration Inquiries:elections@rio-arriba.org

Roosevelt County

Clerk: Stephanie Hicks (R)
109 West First St. Lobby Box 4
Portales, NM 88130
Phone: (575) 356-8562
Fax: (575) 356-3560
Website: http://www.rooseveltcounty.com
Email: shicksl@rooseveltcounty.com

San Juan County

Clerk:Tanya Shelby (R)
P.O. Box 550
Aztec, NM 87410
Phone: (505) 334-9471
Fax: (505) 334-3635
Website: http://www.sjcclerk.net
Email: tshelby@sjcounty.net
Election & Registration Inquiries:elections@sjcounty.net

San Miguel County

Clerk: Geraldine E. Gutierrez (D)
500 W. National Avenue Ste. 113
San Miguel County Courthouse
Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone: (505) 425-9331
Fax: (505) 454-1799
Website: http://www.smcounty.net/clerk.htm
Email: ggutierrez@co.sanmiguel.nm.us

Sandoval County

Clerk: Eileen Garbagni (D)
P. O. Box 40
Bernalillo, NM 87004
Phone: (505) 867-7572
Fax: (505) 771-8610
Website: https://www.sandovalcountynm.gov/elected-officials/county-clerk/
Email: clerk@sandovalcountynm.gov
Election & Registration Inquiries:sandovalelectionboe@sandovalcountynm.gov​

Santa Fe County

Clerk: Geraldine Salazar (D)
102 Grant Avenue
Box 1985
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: (505) 986-6280
Fax: (505) 995-2767
Website: http://www.santafecountynm.gov/clerk/elections_information
Email: gsalazar@santafecountynm.gov
Election & Registration Inquiries:overseas@santafecountynm.gov

Sierra County

Clerk: Shelly K. Trujillo (R)
100 N. Date Street – Suite 6
Truth or Consequences, NM 87901
Phone: (575) 894-2840
Fax: (575) 894-2516
Website: https://www.sierraco.org/department/clerk/
Email: strujillo@sierraco.org

Socorro County

Clerk: Betty L. Saavedra (D)
P. O. Box I
Socorro, NM 87801
Phone: (575) 835-0423
Fax: (575) 835-1043
Website: http://www.socorrocounty.net/elected/clerk
Email: bsaavedra@co.socorro.nm.us

Taos County

Clerk: Anna Martinez (D)
105 Albright St., Suite D
Taos, NM 87571
Phone: (575) 737-6380
Fax: (575) 737-6409
Website: http://www.taoscounty.org/170/Clerk
Email: Anna.martinez@taoscounty.org

Torrance County

Clerk: Linda Jaramillo (R)
P.O. Box 767
Estancia, NM  87016
Phone:( 505)-544-4350
Fax: (505) 384-4080
Website: http://www.torrancecountynm.org
Email: ljaramillo@tcnm.us

Union County

Clerk: Mary Lou Harkins (D)
P.O. Box 430
Clayton, NM 88415
Phone: (575) 374-9491
Fax: (575) 374-9591
Website: http://www.unionnm.us/clerks.html
Email:unioncountyclerk@hotmail.com
Election & Registration Inquiries:unioncountyclerk@hotmail.com

Valencia County

Clerk: Peggy Carabajal (R)
P. O. Box 969 (Mailing Address)
444 Luna Avenue (Physical Address)
Los Lunas, NM 87031
Phone: (505) 866-2080
Fax: (505) 866-2015
Website: http://www.co.valencia.nm.us/235/County-Clerk
Email: Peggy.Carabajal@co.valencia.nm.us