National Delegates Elected at RPNM 2016 Quadrennial Convention

Posted On May 21, 2016

National Delegates Elected at RPNM 2016 Quadrennial Convention

Albuquerque, NM – After months of planning, the Republican Party of New Mexico’s 2016 Quadrennial Convention at Sandia Resort & Casino was a huge success. The use of an electronic voting system meant that voting was organized, easy and efficient and results were tabulated in record time.

“Our months of planning this important event paid off,” said Republican Party of New Mexico Chairman Debbie Maestas. “I am overly pleased with the convention outcome, the advancement we made as a party today, and that we were able to complete the entire process in a shorter time than ever before. We have elected a great group of Republicans to send to our Republican National Convention and are excited to unite behind our nominee and focus on defeating Hillary Clinton.”

Former Republican Party of New Mexico Chairman Harvey Yates won the race for National Committeeman against incumbent Pat Rogers. National Committeewoman Rosie Tripp was re-elected without opposition. Rogers will attend the Republican National Convention as Yates’s term begins immediately after the National Convention has concluded.

The full list of elected National Delegates to the 2016 Republican National Convention is as follows:

Phil Archuletta
Fernando C De Baca
Jonathan Gardner
Gov. Susana Martinez
Andrea Moore
Demesia Padilla
Congressman Steve Pearce
Lt. Gov John Sanchez
Lisa Shin
Susan Throckmorton
Speaker Don Tripp
Allen Weh

Congressional District 1:
Cecilia C De Baca
John Rockwell III
Jordy Stern

Congressional District 2:
Francine Heckert
Cynthia Pearce
Jason Perry

Congressional District 3:
Samuel LeDoux
Patrick Lyons
Deborah Welker


Related Posts